Finally, after what had seemed like forever. The list of those who should help Mr. President to prosecute his agenda for this new administration is out. And it contains the names of many of those who were prominent in the last 4years of the administration.

It’s like the President has thought that, if it isn’t broken, why fix it then? At least not less than 7 of the old or former ministers have been nominated again for another stint. Curiously, a major name missing amongst the old returnees is that of the highly cerebral Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, who was the last minister of state for Petroleum. Super ministers returning are Babatunde Raji Fashola, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi, Abubakar Malami & Lai Mohammed, they all made it back just like Hadi Sirika, Chris Ngige & Ogbonnaya Onu.

Apart from these returnees, some past Governors again were nominated likes of Rauf Aregbesola, Timipre Sylva, Godswill Akpabio, George Akume, Adeniyi Adebayo. A name that many had thought would feature prominenly but didn’t, is that of the recent former Governor of Lagos State, in the person of Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode. Many had speculated that there was no way he would miss from the list, but alas he isn’t on this one.

Out of those nominated, 7 of them are women-Sharon Ikpeazu, Maryam Katagun, Zainab Ahamed Mohammed , Rahmatu Tijjani, Gbemisola Saraki, the immediate younger sibling of the former Senate President, Pauline Tallen 60, a former minister years back & Sadiya Umar Farouk.

Also on the list is the presidential spokesperson person Festus Keyamo and supremely loyal party man to the core and former speaker of the Lagos State House of assembly -Senator Adeleke Olorunnibe Mamora.

Ministerial screening will commence on Wednesday.
See full list below…
1. Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia)
2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa)
3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom)
4. Chris Ngige (Anambra)
5. Sharon Ikpeazu (Anambra)
6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi)
7. Maryam Katagun (Bauchi)
8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa)
9. George Akume (Benue)
10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno)
11. Bodi Agba (Cross River)
12. Festus Keyamo (Delta)
13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi)
14. Clement. Ike Agba (Edo)
15. Osagie Enanieri (Edo)
16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti)
17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu)
18. Ali Pantami (Gombe)
19. Emeka Nwajuba (Imo)
20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa)
21. Zainab Ahamed Mohammed (Kaduna)
22. Muhammad Mahmud (Kaduna)
23. Sabo Sanono (Kano)
24. Bashir Sani (Kano)
25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina)
26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi)
27. Rahmatu Tijjani (Kogi)
28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara)
29. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara)
30. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos)
31. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos)
32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa)
33. Zubair Dada (Niger)
34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun)
35. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo)
36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun)
37. Sunday Dare (Oyo)
38. Pauline Tallen (Plateau)
39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers)
40. Muhammadu Ngiadi (Sokoto)
41. Sale Mamman (Taraba)
42. Abubakar Aliyu (Yobe)
43. Sadiya Umar Faruok (Zamfara)

By Maestros Media

DISCLAIMER The views & opinions expressed on this platform as comments, were freely made by each person under his or her own volition or responsibility and were neither suggested not dictated by the owners of the platform (Maestro's Media) or any of their contracted staff. So we take no liability whatsoever for such comments. Please take note!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *